2018-2019 Mayor's Youth Advisory Council members inducted


The 2018-2019 Mayor's Youth Advisory Council of Donaldsonville members were presented and sworn-in during the Tuesday, October 9, 2018 meeting of the Donaldsonville City Council.

The group's organizer, Tamiko Francis Garrison, introduced the members, who represent both Donaldsonville High School and Ascension Catholic High School.

The purpose of the organization is to get the youth involved with the city, and learn leadership and civic skills in the process.

Notably, the MYAC has taken an annual trip to Washington, D.C. to experience government in action.

2nd year Commissioners
Aaron Landry, AC
Alyric Asberry, DHS (not pictured)
Courtney Washington, DHS
Jalen Winchester, DHS

1st year Commissioners
Antonio Buchanan, DHS
Chazz Brown, AC
Joel Walker, DHS
Kevin Singleton, DHS
Laura Gutierrez, DHS
L’NysiaJohnson, DHS
Markez Walker, DHS
MaKayala Jacobs, DHS
Tiana Smith, DHS
Troy’el Comeaux, DHS

To keep updated on the City of Donaldsonville, like the Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/DonaldsonvilleLA, follow on Twitter at https://twitter.com/CityofDville, and follow on Instagram at https://www.instagram.com/donaldsonvillelouisiana.